Going to the Marina!

Hey guys!

If you haven’t already guessed, this is my first blog post! πŸ˜€ I’m not quite sure if I’m going to post here on a frequent basis, we’ll see. I guess if I ever have any spare time, I’ll update my blog.

So, a couple of days ago, I visited the Des Moines Marina! I had some time before I had to pick up my little sister from her school. It’s a couple minutes away from the college I attend, and I got to snap a few photos.

IMG_5147Walking around the marina wasΒ very peaceful for me. This place allowed me to unwind, relax, and forget about my hectic life for just a little while. I’ve been here several times with my family, but I guess I never got the chance to truly appreciate the serenity this place offers.

It was such a nice day too! It typically rains a lot in Seattle, so the weather was quite refreshing to see and be in.

Here’s some more photos:

IMG_5149

If you can’t tell, this picture is the water’s… reflection (?) on a boat. I’m not sure what to call the lights on the boat’s surface, but it looks pretty. πŸ™‚

IMG_5151
‘Murica.

Well, that concludes today’s post. Sorry it was so short! Again, I’ll try to upload when I have time.

Thanks for reading,

Jolene, aka Jo. ❀

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

