Mount Rainier

Hello everyone!

Before moving on, I like to apologize for failing to keep my promise of updating my blog monthly. My aunt and her two sons came down from Montreal for a three-week visit and I wanted to spend time with them. After they left, I’ve been pretty busy.

This trip to Mount Rainier occurred before my aunt and cousins came to say hello. It was mid-June when my parents, sister, and I spontaneously decided to visit Mount Rainier, a popular tourist destination in Washington state. We’ve only been there once, and the idea of visiting it again didn’t seem like a bad idea at all. I also brought along my camera during that trip and managed to snap a few photos, despite the cold. The snow, unsurprisingly, didn’t melt yet (I mean, come on, I live in Washington– one of the most Northwestern states).

On our way up the mountain, we pulled to a stop and got to interact with some blue jays, and some other fat, cute little birds. I took a snap of one of them, but it decided to turn its head toward the other direction. If you know the name of this species, comment below. I’m curious. 🙂

IMG_5348.jpg
The birb ignores me. So much sass.

The place we stopped at not only had these adorable birds, but a magnificent waterfall and river.

IMG_5350.jpg
Swim away from responsibilities.

I didn’t get a good shot of the waterfall, as it was too cold to hike down, but I have a picture that shows the top of it.

IMG_5353.jpg

These moss-covered rocks and the barrier were the only things keeping me from falling in. I did the stupid thing and leaned in, of course. I GOTTA GET THAT SHOT.

After this, we continued toward the top of the mountain, and after half-an-hour or so, we finally made it to the top. There was a quaint lodge there, and in the background were these snowy, tree-covered hills. The place looked cozy to stay in too, but unfortunately we were only at Mount Rainier for a day trip.

IMG_5358.jpg

Here’s some more photos:

IMG_5354
The aesthetic, though.
IMG_5356
I wonder if Gollum is hiding out there.

IMG_5355

That’s it for today, folks. Share some of your travel stories!

-Jo ❤

P.S. I’m thinking about posting some OOTD (outfit of the day) stuff. What do you all think?

Leave a Reply

